Strata Design 3D CX
 Frame Outline in Strata 3D CX 8
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

adamle01
Infrequent Poster

1 Posts

Posted - 05/06/2018 :  21:58:12  Show Profile  Visit adamle01's Homepage  Send adamle01 an AOL message  Reply with Quote
I’m new to Strata, can anyone help me with this question? In Strata 3D CX8, I can’t find any equivalent feature that displays the limit of the rendered frame to aid scene composition etc[url=https://community.norton.com/en/users/anhboy123y].[/url]

This was supported in both my previous 3D programs, Carrara and Maya,
Carrara allowed a “Production Frame” to be shown or hidden. This frame changed shape with the current pixcel dimensions setting in “Output”. A very similar feature in Maya was called “Display Resolution”.

I think I’ve looked in all the obvious places in the Strata User Guide without success.

[url=https://community.norton.com/en/users/anhboy123y]há h#7855;ng[/url]

Edited by - adamle01 on 01/29/2019 19:50:13

Wally_B
A Regular

USA
453 Posts

Posted - 05/07/2018 :  05:14:29  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
It's been a while since I've touched Strata, so forgive me if I'm not correct, but I believe the only way to view the current camera output limits is to open a new camera view window and just have it floating there for reference.

I'm curious though... why the switch from Maya?.. it certainly has it's problems, but you lose A LOT of functionality with a switch to an app like Strata...
Go to Top of Page

Hopper2
Regularly Helpful

USA
750 Posts

Posted - 02/02/2019 :  15:46:13  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Cost perhaps?

Hopper
Go to Top of Page

Wally_B
A Regular

USA
453 Posts

Posted - 02/06/2019 :  05:12:53  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Hopper2

Cost perhaps?

If cost was an issue, Blender is way closer to Maya in terms of features and capability and industry support than Strata is...